Quick answer
Our overall pick is the Optimum Nutrition Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 120 Servings, because its listing states 5g per serving and banned substance testing. Readers who dislike mixing may prefer the Optimum Nutrition capsules, and those who need an NSF Certified for Sport label may look at the THORNE listing.
Shoppers comparing an optimum nutrition micronized creatine monohydrate product often see powders, capsules and similar-looking labels side by side. This roundup breaks down six Amazon listings so you can see what each one states about dose, form, serving count and testing, and where a listing is silent.
Quick picks
- Best overall: 5g powder for shakes: Optimum Nutrition Creatine Powder, 120 Servings (see on Amazon)
- No mixing: capsules: Optimum Nutrition Micronized Capsules, 300 Ct (see on Amazon)
- NSF Certified for Sport label: THORNE Creatine Monohydrate, 30 Servings (see on Amazon)
- Scoop included, 100 servings: Nutricost Micronized Creatine, 500g (see on Amazon)
- Fine-mesh, vegan-labeled powder: Venture Pal Micronized Creatine, 10.58 oz (see on Amazon)
6 Best Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate compared
| # | Product | Best for | Form | Size or count | Testing or certification listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Optimum Nutrition Creatine Powder, 120 Servings | Best overall: 5g powder, 120 servings | Powder | 120 servings, 1.32 lb | Banned substance tested; Informed Choice program |
| 2 | Optimum Nutrition Micronized Capsules, 300 Ct | Best for skipping the mixing | Capsules | 300 count | Banned substance tested; Informed Choice program |
| 3 | NAKED Pure Micronized Creatine, 500g | Best single-ingredient, vegan powder | Powder | 500g (100 servings) | NSF Certified |
| 4 | Nutricost Micronized Creatine, 500g | Best for a scoop-included 100-serving pack | Powder | 500g (100 servings) | Not listed |
| 5 | THORNE Creatine Monohydrate, 30 Servings | Best for NSF Certified for Sport | Powder | 30 servings | NSF Certified for Sport |
| 6 | Venture Pal Micronized Creatine, 10.58 oz | Best for fine-mesh, keto-labeled powder | Powder | 10.58 oz | Verified by frontrowMD (per listing) |
How we chose
We compared manufacturer listings and specifications on Amazon as of November 2026. We did not test, use or measure any of these products ourselves; every statement comes from the listing title, features and specification fields.
We looked at whether each listing states the creatine form, the dose per serving, the serving count or package size, and any third-party testing or certification claims. Where a specification field looked implausible or conflicted with the title, we left that entry out.
6 Best Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate: our picks in detail
1. Best overall: 5g powder, 120 servings: Optimum Nutrition Creatine Powder, 120 Servings
Pros
- Unflavored, so it can go into shakes or a daily routine
- Listing states 5g micronized creatine monohydrate per serving
- Listing states banned substance testing and Informed Choice participation
- Title lists 120 servings
Cons
- Powder format means you measure and mix it yourself
- The listing does not mention directions for use or a dosing schedule
- The listing does not mention suitability for people with specific health conditions
This Optimum Nutrition powder is listed as 5g of micronized creatine monohydrate per serving, with 120 servings in the package and a listed size of 1.32 pounds. The listing describes it as unflavored, so it mixes into shakes or other drinks without added flavor.
The listing says the product is banned substance tested and part of the Informed Choice program, which it describes as regularly tested for banned substances. The features also describe support for strength, power and training capacity, along with recovery claims that come from the manufacturer.
Best for: Readers who want a large, unflavored powder with a listed 5g serving and banned substance testing.
2. Best for skipping the mixing: Optimum Nutrition Micronized Capsules, 300 Ct
Pros
- No mixing or measuring listed
- 300-count package
- Keto friendly per the title
- Banned substance testing listed
Cons
- Listed serving is 2.5g, half the 5g on the powders
- Two capsules per serving
These Optimum Nutrition capsules list 2.5g of pure creatine monohydrate per serving, with a two-capsule serving size and a 300-count package. The listing says the capsules are easy to swallow and need no mixing or measuring, which suits people who prefer not to handle powder.
The title also lists keto friendly, and the features repeat the manufacturer’s banned substance testing and Informed Choice language. The listed serving is half the 5g dose described on the powder listings in this roundup, so check the serving size before comparing the two.
Best for: Readers who would rather take capsules than mix a powder and are comfortable with a 2.5g listed serving.
3. Best single-ingredient, vegan powder: NAKED Pure Micronized Creatine, 500g
Pros
- One listed ingredient
- NSF Certified per listing
- Vegan, soy free and gluten free
- Dissolves quickly per listing
Cons
- Unflavored, so no taste is added
- The listing does not state a per-serving gram dose
NAKED lists one ingredient, 100% pure micronized creatine monohydrate, in a 500g bulk package with 100 servings. The listing says it is vegan, non-GMO, soy free and gluten free, with no fillers, artificial sweeteners, flavors or colors.
The listing states NSF certification for purity and safety and says the powder dissolves quickly in water or juice. It is unflavored. The listing does not state a per-serving gram dose, and it does not mention a scoop.
Best for: Readers who want a single-ingredient, vegan-labeled powder with an NSF Certified claim and are fine with unflavored product.
4. Best for a scoop-included 100-serving pack: Nutricost Micronized Creatine, 500g
Pros
- 5g per serving listed
- Scoop included per listing
- 500g, 100 servings
- Non-GMO and gluten free
Cons
- The listing does not mention third-party testing
- Feature bullets are brief
Nutricost lists 500 grams of micronized creatine monohydrate per bottle, described as 100 servings with 5 grams per serving. The listing says a scoop is included and that the powder is unflavored, non-GMO and gluten free.
The listing describes the product as high quality and names strength and endurance as the goals. It does not list third-party testing or certification. The feature bullets are short, so the listing offers less detail on sourcing and testing than several others in this roundup.
Best for: Readers who want a 5g dose, a scoop included and a basic unflavored powder without a listed certification.
5. Best for NSF Certified for Sport: THORNE Creatine Monohydrate, 30 Servings
Pros
- NSF Certified for Sport listed
- 5 g per serving, unflavored
- Tested for nearly 300 banned substances per listing
- Bullets explain the intended uses
Cons
- Only 30 servings listed
- The brain function benefit is a manufacturer statement
THORNE lists 5 g of micronized creatine monohydrate per serving in a 30-serving package, unflavored. The listing says it is NSF Certified for Sport, tested for compliance with label claims and for the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations.
The feature bullets also describe support for lean muscle mass, endurance, cellular energy production and brain function, each marked with the manufacturer’s asterisk. The listing cites a survey and a sports-team count; we did not verify those claims, so we left them out of our comparison.
Best for: Readers who need an NSF Certified for Sport product and are fine with a 30-serving count.
6. Best for fine-mesh, keto-labeled powder: Venture Pal Micronized Creatine, 10.58 oz
Pros
- 200 mesh micronization per listing
- 5g per serving listed
- Vegan, soy free, gluten free, keto friendly
- Unflavored, no artificial sweeteners
Cons
- The listing does not mention NSF or banned substance testing
- The listing does not state a serving count
Venture Pal lists 100% pure micronized creatine monohydrate with 5 grams (5000mg) per serving in a 10.58-ounce package. The listing says the powder is micronized to 200 mesh, unflavored, vegan, soy free, gluten free and keto friendly, with no artificial sweeteners.
The listing says the powder dissolves with no residue and is designed for men and women, athletes, seniors, vegetarians, students and working professionals. It also says the product was verified by frontrowMD. The listing does not mention NSF or banned substance testing, and it does not state a serving count.
Best for: Readers who want a fine-mesh, unflavored powder with vegan and keto labeling and no listed sport certification.
How to choose optimum nutrition micronized creatine monohydrate
Most listings in this roundup use the same base ingredient, so the decisions often come down to practical details. Start with the form. Powder can be mixed into drinks, while capsules skip mixing but may list a different dose per serving, as the Optimum Nutrition capsules do here. If terms like micronized or monohydrate are new to you, our glossary of common nutrition terms explains them.
Next, check the dose per serving as the listing states it. Several listings state 5g per serving, while one lists 2.5g per serving with a two-capsule serving size. Compare the serving count and package size against how often you plan to take it, and work out the numbers from the label rather than from a headline.
Look at testing and certification claims with care. Some listings mention banned substance testing or the Informed Choice program, and others name NSF Certified or NSF Certified for Sport. These are manufacturer statements, so read the full label and the company’s documentation for detail. A listing that is silent on testing is not necessarily a problem, but it means you have less to compare.
Read the ingredient line and the dietary labels. Some listings describe a single ingredient and state vegan, soy-free or gluten-free labeling. If you have dietary restrictions or allergies, check the full ingredient list on the package you receive.
Finally, keep the bigger picture in view. A supplement is one piece of a training and nutrition plan, not a replacement for it. Our explainer on energy balance and meal timing covers the broader terms that shape how your body uses food and training.
What to look for
- The form you can use consistently: powder for mixing or capsules for no mixing
- The dose per serving as stated on the listing and label
- Serving count and total package size
- Testing or certification claims, read as manufacturer statements
- Ingredient list and dietary labels that match your needs
FAQ
Is micronized creatine monohydrate different from regular creatine monohydrate?
Some listings use the term micronized to describe a finer powder and say it mixes easily. Those are manufacturer statements, and this roundup does not compare particle data beyond what each listing states. For background on related terms, see our glossary.
Should I choose powder or capsules?
Powder can be measured and mixed into drinks, while capsules are listed as requiring no mixing. Compare the dose per serving on each label, since the capsule listing here uses a smaller listed serving than the powders. Our Nutrition Terminology category covers related terms.
Do these listings show third-party testing?
Some do. The Optimum Nutrition listings reference banned substance testing and the Informed Choice program, THORNE states NSF Certified for Sport, and NAKED states NSF certification. Others do not list testing in their features. Check the current listing before you buy.
Should I check with a professional before starting?
Yes, especially if you have a health condition, take medications or are pregnant. Follow the label directions, and read general nutrition guidance on EatRight.org. Our Nutrition Concepts section explains the basics behind these choices.
References
- Amazon product listings and manufacturer specifications (accessed November 2026)
- EatRight.org, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics consumer nutrition resources
